brush away.

I’m guilty of forgetting to wash, clean, and properly store my makeup brushes. I think makeup brushes are something you should splurge on because they tend to last quite a few years if you take proper care of them. I do try to wash my brushes and properly dry them every few weeks – but I tend to forget about them because they live in the depths of my dark makeup bag. After doing some searching on the internet I have found a few cute DIY makeup brush holders that would not only look great in my bathroom, but they would remind me to take better care of my brushes! Below are some ideas that I might try out over the next few months.

using river rocks and a small vase.

drilling a few holes into oak wood.

sewing a makeup brush roll up – perfect for travelling.

2 thoughts on “brush away.

Thoughts?

