tick, tick, boom.

I’ve recently discovered Lush and it has changed my life – literally. Their face cleansers, toners, and moisturizers are the first items that haven’t made me break out, or dried out my very sensitive skin. I recently bought a bath bomb from Lush and it was amazing! There are lots of DIY ways to make your own bath bombs. Below is a recipe I found that is really easy to make – and all the ingredients are easy to find! I’m going to play around with scents to find some that I really like.

Supplies (makes about 5 bath bombs):

2 Cups Baking Soda
1 Cup Citric Acid
5 to 6 drops of essential oil – pick some scents that you like!
Spray bottle with water
Mould – you can use tons of different things for a mould (2-part plastic Christmas ornaments, baking moulds, etc.)

Mix the baking soda and citric acid in a large bowl – make sure there are no chunks. Add the drops of essential oils. Spritz with water until it mixes well and will clump in your hand. Pack the mixture tightly into the mould. Let the bomb set in the mould for an hour or so, then pop it out gently!

2 thoughts on “tick, tick, boom.

Thoughts?

