happy hour.

Being a twenty-something who has grown up with the internet, and reality television, has led to a very clouded view of what life after university would be like. Unlike the MTV stars of the world, I’m not living in my own two bedroom apartment in downtown LA sipping on Veuve every night while out on the town – although kudos to my awesome boyfriend who did get me a bottle for graduation (it tasted amazing and was well worth the splurge!). Toronto is definitely not LA or NYC, but the bar scene is still ridiculously expensive. Unlike the reality tv stars I watch weekly, my income is not endless, and will not allow me to frolic around downtown every night of the week. Because of this, I have had to scour the internet for drinks that are cheap to make at home, but look expensive, taste great, and can be served when friends come over. Below are a few of my top picks.

pink lemonade cocktail – water, sugar, grenadine, lemon, and vodka.

dirty shirley – sprite, grenadine, cherry vodka (doesn’t have to be grey goose, although the recipe is from them!).

champagne treat – ice cream, raspberries, and champagne (doesn’t have to be veuve, but a girl can dream.)

Thoughts?

