burn, baby, burn.

It’s November, and it is getting pretty cold here in Toronto. I hate being cold (like really, really, hate it), and do everything I can to stay warm – in university it got so bad that I had a portable heater in my room, and a heated mattress pad on my bed. My house has a fireplace, which is what I have grown to associate being cozy with. I love curling up by the fire with a nice big blanket and reading a good book – especially up north at my cottage in the winter! Fireplaces are becoming a little less common in new houses, but I think they can really look good in a family room. More modern homes are starting to use fireplaces as a piece of art – placing them in unconventional ways. I need to buy a house!

Thoughts?

