pie-tastic.

When I think of pie, I think of Thanksgiving dinner and apple-pie dessert. While I’m not a big pie fan, my boyfriend and family love it – the more whip cream the better! It is such a fall dessert, and I love that it can be made at home with fresh, local ingredients! Big family dinners don’t occur often, so I find it a waste to make a giant pie for only one or two people to eat – but recently, I have found lots of recipes for personal pies, or pie pops. I definitely want to try out individual pie pops sometime soon. Below are a few of the recipes I’ve saved.

make small pies in a muffin tin.

line a cooking jar with pie crust and fill for an individual pie to go!

pie pops!

Thoughts?

