snip, snip!

I got my hair cut on Friday – something that was long overdue. I love the Fall because it is a great time to spice up a tired look and wardrobe. I was bad these past few months – I really wanted my hair to grow, and because of this hadn’t had it cut in quite sometime. But I was successful, and my hair is now the length I want (mid-way down my back). I also recently bought a curling wand and have been playing around with that a lot. Here are a few hairstyles that I love that are achievable with my hair length.

tighter, individual curling wand curls.

using longer layers to achieve a half up-half down braid.

a french braid into a low bun.

Thoughts?

