take me away.

To say I love travelling is the understatement of the decade. I love exploring, visiting touristy sites, but most of all, I love being in a place long enough to actually learn a bit about the culture and figure out some lesser known secrets (like great restaurants, or hidden views). To say I am worldly would be lying, I still have a pretty hefty list of places that I want to go, and that list continues to grow. But I have been fortunate enough to have travelled quite a bit over the past few years. I will admit that I like to keep everything from my vacations – ticket stubs, sand, pamphlets from hotels, airplane tickets, etc. I have been trying to find some fun ways to display my saved travel memories – here are a few cute decor ideas that can display those memories in a more unconventional way than a typical scrapbook!

shadow boxes for each major trip – fill them with cute souvenirs like ticket stubs and metro passes.

keeping sand and shells in mason jars – don’t forget to label them!

cut out map hearts of the places you’ve travelled.

Thoughts?

