mod monday.

As a 1990 baby, when I watched the old season of America’s Next Top Model and was introduced to Twiggy, I had no idea who she was, and no idea what an icon she became. After a litter googling, she introduced me to a whole new style of fashion that recently has made a comeback. I first noticed this comeback this past winter when Pippa Middleton rocked a really awesome orange mod winter jacket from Zara – one that I lusted after all winter and wished I had the confidence to pull off. I think the ‘mod’ style is one that is super flattering on a variety of body shapes – because it isn’t low cut or overly clingy. Here are some of my favourite mod pieces or styles that I think can be worn today.

twiggy – those eyes!! – the makeup can be easily recreated with a good lengthening mascara (benefit’s They’re Real will do the trick nicely)

the cut of this dress is really flattering, and looks so put together with the right accessories.

nicole richie – the hair, glasses and headband.

2 thoughts on “mod monday.

Thoughts?

