a little DIY.

I saw a tutorial on another blog called 366 Days of Pinterest that really caught my eye. My boyfriend’s birthday was last week so, after years of receiving really awesome and thoughtful hand made gifts, I decided I would give this tutorial a try and see what would happen. The tutorial was super easy to follow, and the only thing I would add is that the glass continually broke below where I had the yarn sitting – as a result a few of my bottles broke unevenly, or cut off part of the Corona logo. Below were my results!

ps – this technique can be used on other sorts of glass bottles (wine bottles, etc!)
pps – I don’t know if I would use these as cups, but they make great candle holders!

Thoughts?

