flower power.

I found the above photo while browsing on Pinterest awhile back and it has been one of my favourite ‘style’ photos ever since. The look is basic enough – a skirt, t-shirt, and some accessories – but the look as a whole is phenomenal. The skirt is from Zara, and I have to have it. Two things are great about it – 1: it brings in the peplum trend that is super on point for spring/summer and 2: it is colourful without being over the top and the pattern is very season appropriate. You could pair this skirt with just about any type, or colour, of top. I personally have some trouble pulling off an orange top (my skin tone doesn’t favour orange very well unless it is a specific shade) so I would pair the skirt with a royal blue or pink top and instead accessorize with some orange pieces. Perhaps if I find the skirt at a Zara near me (since there is no online shopping option in Canada!) I will post some outfit pictures.

Thoughts?

