moving up and onwards.

There is something to be said about moving. Packing, unpacking, organizing, and donating. Moving really forces you to evaluate all the material things that you have in your life – and when it boils down to it, that is what they really are, just things. As someone who has trouble trowing things away in fear of forgetting or losing memories, the amount of clutter that as accumulated over the past 4 years while I have been away at university is astounding. Now I am spending my days trying to pack two rooms into one – a battle that I am quickly losing. But fear not! I have found some super great ways to purge through my things, while still holding on to a few key items that will forever remind me of my time in university.

Idea 1: Scrapbooking – I had a small fling with scrapbooking in middle school, but I realize it is probably one of the best ways to save, and show off, all my paper memories from University (such as ticket stubs, event bracelets, etc)!

Idea 2: Re-organizing my bulletin board to feature a picture frame making it look more like art, and less like a jumble of pictures.

Idea 3: Creating a gallery wall with lots of fun frames.

Thoughts?

